I wanna drown my sorrows #The Gospel Tour

The Gospel Tour
I’m not exactly sure why suddenly I want to see all these different concerts, but this has kinda become my main wish these past months. I’ve never been a huge fan of concerts – too overcrowded for my taste – and I’m still not sure how I feel about them, but there’s a couple of bands/artists that would be an exception. I’m still not over the fact that I didn’t go to this year’s Optimus Alive. How I wished I could have seen some bands like “Imagine Dragons”, “The Lumineers” and “Bastille”. Actually, I watched the concerts of the first two bands – thank god for those livestreams – but it wasn’t the same. It’s just a shame that I could only watch the first two songs of Bastille’s concert.

And there’s another exception (or shall I say two): “Panic! at the Disco”. I listened to them all the time when I started high school. God knows why I stopped listening to them. And now my passion for them is back. I can’t imagine how awesome they must be live, especially performing their new songs – which by the way are totally amazing and beautiful. Right now they’re touring in the United States, alongside with “Walk the Moon” and “Youngblood Hawke”. During the first half of this tour, the open act is being done by “Walk the Moon”, whereas “Youngblood Hawke” will be performing during the second half of the tour. I don’t know this band but I’m looking forward to the moment where I can see “Walk the Moon” perform live. Not sure if it will ever happen again. I saw them back in October 2012 and since then I’ve been wanting to see them again. At that time, they were the opening act for Fun’s European Tour. So, a concert with “Panic! at the Disco” and “Walk the Moon” would be the perfect occasion to spend some money on concert tickets. And with this concert I would kill two birds with one stone. Right now, because of this concert, I wouldn’t mind living in the USA.

P.S.: it’s official. I’ve graduated. Yes, yes. Finally I have all my grades. And finally I can ask for my certificate. And finally I’m free.