Life goals #3

ballet
Going to the cinema or the theatre or to a concert is pretty easy. These are probably the means of culture most easily available to us. But opportunities to see a good ballet show are somewhat more rare. I know that even some of the most important and famous ballet companies have come to Portugal, but these kind of cultural shows are never properly advertised.

I know that the more expensive an event is, probably the less publicity it will have, but still, I feel like there’s no interest whatsoever to advertise these shows, which is an absolute shame. Culture isn’t just made up of summer festivals or shitty romantic comedies. I’m not saying that these things aren’t worth it or something like that; I just wish society for once gave everything the same chances. Experience different things, seeing different things that’s what educates us.

But either way, I really hope someday I’ll be able to see a ballet show. And I don’t even care if it’s classical or contemporaneous ballet. I’d be extremely happy with either show.

Update: yeah update because I’ve written this like a month ago or something. This will be the first goal of this series to come true! Can’t wait to see a performance of “Swan Lake” this year already.

6 thoughts on “Life goals #3

  1. alexis says:

    Que sortuda!! Também gostava de ir a um espetáculo de ballet e concordo com aquilo que disseste, mas infelizmente acho que nunca vai haver igualdades nem na cultura nem em nada, para dizer a verdade…

    Like

Say what's on your mind

