30 Day Music Challenge #19

A song that makes you think about life…

Eu sei que é apenas suposto escolhermos uma única música (aliás, eu já quebrei esta regra várias vezes), mas eu acredito que estas duas músicas se relacionam uma com a outra. Elas não me fazem bem pensar na vida em geral; elas fazem-me sim pensar na minha própria vida, ou pelo menos como o meu cérebro a vê. Eu tomei agora mais atenção à letra da “Shake It Out” e estou assustada com o quanto eu me consigo relacionar com esta música. E o mesmo posso dizer em relação ao refrão da “Demons”. É mesmo um pensamento assustador, agora que penso nisso.


I know we’re only suppose to choose one song (I’ve broken this rule countless times, though), but I do believe that these two songs are relatable. They don’t make me thing of life in general; it’s more like they make me see my own life or how my brain sees it. I’ve just paid close attention to the lyrics from “Shake It Out” and I’m scared at how much relate I to them. And I can say the same about the chorus from “Demons”. It’s a scary thought actually, now that I’ve come to think about it.

Que canção é que escolheriam? | Which song would you choose?

9 thoughts on “30 Day Music Challenge #19

Say what's on your mind

