30 Day Music Challenge #18

A song from the year that you were born…

À primeira, eu não fazia ideia que música é que poderia ou iria escolher. Depois lembrei-me dos Green Day porque eu sei que lançaram alguns álbuns nos anos 90, no entanto, nenhum no ano em que eu nasci. Mas depois esta música apareceu-me do nada, por assim dizer. E agora que eu penso nisso, ela até que me traz muito boas memórias. Eu ouvi-a umas vezes enquanto estive em França, a participar num projecto de investigação de Arqueologia, no passado Verão (logo, em 2013). Eu ficou completamente gravada na minha memória durante o resto do ano, e foi assim que eu me lembrei dela. Eu não fazia mesmo ideia do que é que iria escolher, e assim esta pareceu-me a solução perfeita.

At first, i had no idea what song I could or would choose. Then I though about Green Day because I know they released a few albums in the 1990s, however none in the year when I was born. But then this song appeared to me, so to speak. And now that I think about it, it brings me very good memories. I listened to it a couple of times while I was in France participating in an archaeological research project, last summer (so in 2013). It got stuck in my head for the rest of the year and that’s how I remembered it. I had no idea what to choose, so this seemed like the perfect solution.

Que canção é que escolheriam? | Which song would you choose?

5 thoughts on “30 Day Music Challenge #18

Say what's on your mind

