If I could travel… #4

Whenever and wherever I wanted to, right now I would be here: Paris

Roland Garros
It’s been almost 10 years since I went on holiday to Paris. Not only do I want to go back there – it’s such a beautiful city and too big to see in just one week – but I’d also love to travel this year (at least before I start my master degree). However, this year I would be just thrilled with a short trip to the 16th arrondissement, where the Roland Garros it’s held at the Stade Roland Garros.

By far this is my favourite tennis tournament, so I’ve always wanted to see a match live. For now, I’ll just have to be happy to be able to see in on TV. Today it’s the perfect day to see a match live because it’s the Men’s final between Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic. I don’t know how this is gonna turn out but I so do hope that Nadal wins. He really deserves to win his 9th title (and so break another record).

Yesterday was also a good day because it was the Women’s final between Simona Halep and Maria Sharapova. And I couldn’t be happier that Sharapova won. It was a tough match, we must admit, but in my opinion the strongest player won, despite having done a lot of unforced errors. I’ve always admired her. She’s a great player and this was a well deserved victory.

Update: another tough and thrilling final. I don’t know when was the last time I saw so many tennis matches in a week, but I’m happy I did it this time. And Rafael Nadal has just won his 9th title at Roland Garros. He’s without a doubt the true “King of Clay“.

11 thoughts on “If I could travel… #4

  1. Raquel Dias da Silva says:

    Olá Maria. Sim, tive imensa sorte com a praxe da minha faculdade. Já estou de férias! Bem, ainda posso ter de ir a recursos/melhorias, mas não quero pensar nisso por enquanto. Em setembro espero mesmo dar aos novos caloiros um bom exemplo🙂

    Eu se pudesses estar em algum lugar, seria Nova Iorque! That’s my dream :3

    Like

  2. Barbirella says:

    I was watching the finals on tv before and Nadal won yayy!! he is indeed the king of clay🙂 Very happy he won!!

    Like

  3. alexis says:

    já várias pessoas me sugeriram hunger games, mas para dizer a verdade não faço ideia do que se trata… mas já vou investigar.
    adoro ver ténis, e já não o faço à bastante tempo…

    Like

Say what's on your mind

